13 in stock


Computer made/mounted on velcro    3.5 inch-90mm



The 613th Air and Space Operations Center (AOC), also known as the Maj. Richard Bong AOC, is assigned to Headquarters, 13th Air Force at Hickam Air Force Base, Hawaii. The 613th AOC is one of five AN/USQ-163 FALCONER weapon systems worldwide through which a Commander, Air Force Forces or joint force air component commander exercises command and control of air, space, and information forces. The 613th AOC supports operations in the Asia-Pacific region outside the U.S. Forces Korea area of responsibility. The AOC serves as the nerve center of air operations during any campaign.

The 613th AOC focuses exclusively on air operations supporting the National Defense Strategy. The AOC develops strategy, plans, and command and control processes to employ air, space and information forces to achieve desired effects in support of U.S. Pacific Command objectives. It supports the Commander of Air Force Forces and the joint/combined force air component commander by accomplishing strategy development, detailed planning, target development, weaponeering and force allocation, air tasking order production, force execution, and operational level assessment functions in support of the joint force commander’s campaign plan.

The 613th AOC has more than 200 personnel assigned as the core force operating the weapon system. In case of a contingency that requires additional manning, the 613th AOC has pre-planned trained Air National Guard augmentation forces that can be in place in a very short time. Additionally, further manning can be sourced from the active force as required to meet the needs of any contingency. The AOC is central to U.S. Air Force command and control transformation and future Network-Centric Warfare.

The 613th AOC has five divisions: Strategy; Combat Plans; Combat Operations; Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance; and Air Mobility. In addition, several Specialty and Agile Combat Support Teams provide cross-functional support and expertise to all divisions.